HEADER

Interim Federal Health Program

Resources:    About Us

Interim Federal Health Program (IFHP)

The Interim Federal Health Program, funded by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC), provides limited, temporary coverage of health-care benefits to protected persons, including resettled refugees, refugee claimants, persons detained under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act and other specified groups who are not eligible for provincial or territorial health insurance plans and where a claim cannot be made under private health insurance.

The program helps protect public health and public safety and supports access to health care services by providing coverage to eligible individuals. The IFHP provides full coverage to all eligible beneficiaries, including Basic, Supplemental and Prescription Drug Coverage. For most groups of beneficiaries, the IFHP also covers the cost of one Immigration Medical Exam (IME).

The IFHP provides coverage to eligible beneficiaries, via a contracted claims administrator, through a network of registered health-care providers across Canada. Health-care providers are reimbursed directly for covered services rendered to eligible beneficiaries.

About Medavie Blue Cross

With roots back to 1943, Medavie Blue Cross is an industry leader that provides group and individual health, travel, life and disability benefits to more than one million Canadians. Medavie Blue Cross operates from major locations in Moncton, New Brunswick; Dartmouth, Nova Scotia; Etobicoke, Ontario and Montreal, Quebec as well as six branch offices across the Atlantic Provinces. A member of the Canadian Association of Blue Cross Plans, Medavie Blue Cross is an independent not-for-profit company governed by a board of directors made up of representatives of the business and health care communities. Medavie Blue Cross administers various provincial government programs as well as a national contract on behalf of Veterans Affairs Canada, the Canadian Armed Forces and the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and, with other Blue Cross plans, is one of the owners of Blue Cross Life Insurance Company of Canada. An innovative and progressive company, Medavie Blue Cross is dedicated to fulfilling its core purpose: Improving lives through our products and services, people and expertise.

HEADER

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Programme fédéral de santé intérimaire

Ressources:     À propos de nous

Programme fédéral de santé intérimaire (PFSI)

Le PFSI, qui est financé par Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC), offre une couverture de soins de santé limitée et temporaire aux personnes protégées, notamment aux réfugiés réinstallés, aux demandeurs d’asile, aux personnes détenues en vertu de la Loi sur l’immigration et la protection des réfugiés et à certains autres groupes, qui ne sont pas admissibles au régime d’assurance maladie provincial ou territorial et qui ne peuvent pas être remboursées en vertu d’une assurance maladie privée.

Le Programme aide à protéger la santé et la sécurité publiques et permet aux personnes admissibles d’avoir accès à des soins de santé en leur offrant une couverture. Le PFSI offre une couverture complète à tous les bénéficiaires admissibles, qui comprend la couverture de base, la couverture supplémentaire et la couverture relative aux médicaments sur ordonnance. Pour la plupart des groupes de bénéficiaires, le PFSI couvre également le coût d’un examen médical aux fins de l’immigration (EMI).

Le PFSI offre une couverture aux bénéficiaires admissibles, par l’intermédiaire d’un administrateur contractuel des demandes de remboursement, grâce à un réseau de fournisseurs de soins de santé inscrits dans l’ensemble du Canada. Les fournisseurs de soins de santé sont remboursés directement pour les services couverts rendus aux bénéficiaires admissibles.

 

À Propos de Croix Bleue Medavie

Croix Bleue Medavie, dont les racines remontent à 1943, est un chef de file de l’industrie qui offre des régimes collectifs et individuels de protection-santé, de protection-voyage, d’assurance-vie et d’assurance-salaire à plus d’un million de Canadiens. Croix Bleue Medavie possède des bureaux principaux à Moncton au Nouveau-Brunswick, à Dartmouth en Nouvelle-Écosse, à Etobicoke en Ontario et à Montréal au Québec, ainsi que six bureaux régionaux dans les provinces de l’Atlantique. Membre de l’Association canadienne des Croix Bleue, Croix Bleue Medavie est une compagnie indépendante sans but lucratif sous la direction d’un conseil d’administration formé de représentants du monde des affaires et du secteur de la santé. Croix Bleue Medavie administre divers programmes du gouvernement provincial ainsi qu’un contrat national pour le compte d’Anciens Combattants Canada, des Forces armées canadiennes et de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada. En collaboration avec d’autres régimes Croix Bleue, elle est l’un des propriétaires de la Compagnie d’Assurance-vie Croix Bleue du Canada. En tant qu’entreprise innovatrice et progressiste, Croix Bleue Medavie est entièrement dévouée à la réalisation de sa mission principale, soit améliorer la vie des gens grâce à ses produits, ses services, ses employés et son savoir-faire.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]